Breaking down my project.

I’ve broken up my project into small action steps that I would have to complete by the end of a deadline. One of the biggest steps is finishing the screenplay for our short film it takes time and rounds of feedback. If we did not have that done, we wouldn’t be able to do anything else. from that, I broke it down with the small manageable task. Sourcing locations. finding out where our outside part of the film is going to be, start taking some test shots and review them. we wouldn’t have to source an actor anymore, since me Adrian is going to be the main face. One of the biggest parts of our project is going to be filming and editing the final copy of the short film.

For our proof of concept, I and my partner thought that shooting a 10-second video would take up an afternoon. It took us a whole week to get 10 seconds. the reason for that is because we wanted every single shot right and it’s complicated at times. this time we made sure we have a long time for everything to give our self extra slack in case something goes wrong or we become picky.

The following week, we know what area’s we would like to film and have our story/shot list ready. so when we start, we know how to start. One of our action steps is filming outside shots. I would like to start with that first, in case the weather changes one day. After that’s done, I will be editing a small trailer for our short film. while I’m editing, my partner will be editing the final copy of the short film.

Leave a comment